About Us

As a young architecture student in Chicago, Gus Caicedo was introduced to the blueprint industry. Working at a print shop to pay his way through school, Gus quickly learned the ins and outs of this niche business and saw a path towards realizing his dream of becoming an entrepreneur. The Blue Print Shoppe (BPS) was founded by Gus and his wife Ellen Caicedo in 1983 to support the printing needs of Chicago’s architectural & construction industries. They soon built a clientele that trusted them and knew that their printing would be done right, on time, and on budget. BPS’ capabilities have grown with technological advancements and expanding to locations in Evanston and Elmhurst. Now known as The Blueprint Shops, we are proud to be a family owned and operated, DBE Certified, full service reprographics and printing company. We offer a wide variety of printing services to Chicagoland- and beyond!

Chicago

Mitch Arias

PURCHASING & ACCOUNTS PAYABLE
mitch@blueprintshops.com

Ellen Caicedo

FOUNDING VICE PRESIDENT & ACCOUNTS PAYABLE
ellen@blueprintshops.com

Gus Caicedo

FOUNDER & PRESIDENT
gusc@blueprintshops.com

Jorge Guerrero

PRODUCTION, CHICAGO
jorge@blueprintshops.com

Sonia Mozek

GRAPHIC DESIGNER, CHICAGO
sonia@blueprintshops.com

Juan Rodriquez

PRODUCTION, CHICAGO
juan@blueprintshops.com

Allanna Sell

RECEPTION & ACCOUNTS PAYABLE, CHICAGO
allanna@blueprintshops.com

Maurice Vallejo

GRAPHIC DESIGNER, CHICAGO
maurice@blueprintshops.com

Israel Vaquero

PRODUCTION, CHICAGO
israel@blueprintshops.com

Elmhurst

Bob Catterson

TRANSPORTATION, ELMHURST
bob@blueprintshops.com

Joshua Kegler

GRAPHIC DESIGNER, ELMHURST
joshua@blueprintshops.com

Adam Priske

PRODUCTION, ELMHURST
adam@blueprintshops.com

Evanston

Francisco Gonzales

Sales, Evanston
francisco@blueprintshops.com

Pedro Guerrero

PRODUCTION, EVANSTON
pedro@blueprintshops.com

Cha Cha Tolbert

OPERATIONS, EVANSTON
chacha@blueprintshops.com